2018 Extreme RPM Series Rd1 report

See: Thunder Alley RC Raceway (Facebook)

The first round of the 2018 Extreme RPM series kicked off at the Thunder Alley RC Raceway last weekend. Weather was cool and cloudy and the track was hooked up all day long. The even was held in several nitro and electric off-road classes.

Continue reading here

Bryan Baldo wins Levante Champs Rd5

Source: Baldo RC (Facebook)

The fifth round of the Spanish Levante Championship was held at the Automodelismo Club Elda track over the weekend. In Nitro Buggy it was Bryan Baldo (Kyosho) who took the win in front of Manuel Iniesta (Mugen) in second and Oscar Baldo (Kyosho) in third.

Dani Vega wins at Madrid regional Rd1

Source: Dani Vega (Facebook)

Last weekend was held the first round of the regional Spanish Madrid Championship at the Fuencarral track. After a difficul semi final, Dani Vega (Agama) cruised to the win. Juanma Guillen and Alberto Garcia (SWORKz) rounded out the podium in third.

Michal Orlowski takes 2WD win at French Nats Rd3

See: Aigoin Racing

Third round of the French 1/10 Buggy Nationals was held in Bonneville this past weekend. Michal Orlowski (Schumacher) took the win by winning A2 and A3 finals with a huge gap from Reno Savoya (TLR) in second and talented driver Clément Boda (Team Associated) in third.

Kilic brothers win at BIG Hamburg race

This past weekend the BIG Hamburg club held their 35 year anniversary race at their large outdoor dirt track in Germany. The classes run were 1/8 Nitro Buggy and E-Buggy and in 1/8 Nitro Buggy Burak Kilic (Agama) took the win from Maik Wiesweg (Mugen) and Jan Sievert (Agama) in second and third respectively. In E-Buggy it was Berkan Kilic (Agama) who took the win in front of Burak in second and Florian Müller (Mugen) in third.

Final results here

Culmsee & Fransden win at Danish Nats Rd1

Source: Pelle Culmsee RC Racer (Facebook)

The Skanderborg RC club hosted the first round of the Danish Nationals. Pelle Culmsee (HB Racing) was able to take the overall TQ in E-buggy, Nitro buggy and nitro truggy classes. In E-buggy Culmsee took easely the win from Ole Klinge in second and Aske Reipurth in third.

Continue reading here

Nickels & Meijer win at NRW Cup Rd1

See: MW RC-Cars

The opening round of the NRW Cup was held in Kürten, Germany this past weekend. In the 1/8th Nitro Buggy class it was Jan Nickels (SWORKz) with the win from Rene van Schaijk (Mugen) on the runner-up spot. Sander van Genechten (XRAY) would round out the top 3 result. In the 1/8th E-buggy class it was Colin Meijer (Serpent) who took the win in front of van Genechten in second.

E-buggy podium here

JBRL Electric Series Rd3 report

See: Jimmy Babcock Racing League

Third round of the JBRL Electric Series were held at the SDRC Raceway in San Diego, California over the weekend. In the 2wd Open Buggy class it was Tommy Hinz (XRAY) who took the win from Mason Eppley (Tekno) in second and Chris Jarosz (Yokomo) in third.

Continue reading here